parmigiano reggiano

Parmigiano Reggiano is naturally free from lactose already in the first 48 hours from production since it is turned into lactic acid by lactic bacteria.
Parmigiano Reggiano features aromas and flavours that are different depending on the maturation, which makes it particularly versatile and suitable for several pairings ranging from fresh fruit to full-bodied wines, as well as beers and jams.